Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

A list of parishes served within the Member's ward is included within the News section in each Member's details. A list of Parish Wards within each District Ward is here

A map of the District with Ward Boundaries is here. A useful website is:- https://www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk/election-maps/ (Please note that AVDC is not responsible for the content of external websites)

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. You can find more information on Members Allowances Here

By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, which are displayed under their profiles.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Brian Adams

Councillor Brian Adams

Bali Hai, 29 Whitehead Way, Aylesbury, HP21 8LR

Home mobile: 07855 299999

Home: badams@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Buckinghamshire Residents Association Walton Court and Hawkslade
photo of Councillor Chris Adams

Councillor Chris Adams

Bali Hai, 29 Whitehead Way, Aylesbury, HP21 8LR

Home mobile: 07968 444222

Home: cadams@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Buckinghamshire Residents Association Riverside
photo of Councillor Mark Bateman

Councillor Mark Bateman

8 Loosley Green, Aylesbury, HP21 9EY

Home mobile: 07858 973643

Work: mbateman@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Labour Southcourt
photo of Councillor Janet Blake

Councillor Janet Blake

Lane End, Church Lane, Great Brickhill, MK17 9AE

Home: 01525 261288

Work: jblake@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Independent Conservative Stewkley
photo of Councillor Neil Blake

Councillor Neil Blake

Lane End, Church Lane, Great Brickhill, MK17 9AE

Home: 01525 261288

Home mobile: 07738 314185

Work: nblake@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Independent Conservative Great Brickhill and Newton Longville
photo of Councillor Jenny Bloom

Councillor Jenny Bloom

26 Stratton Green, Bedgrove, Aylesbury, HP21 7EP

Home: 01296 434123

Home mobile: 07729 011501

Work: jbloom@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Mandeville and Elm Farm
photo of Councillor Ashley Bond

Councillor Ashley Bond

Wayside, Oving Road, Whitchurch, Aylesbury, HP22 4ER

Work: 01296 641343

Home: 01296 641552

Home mobile: 07976 729567

Work: abond@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Watermead
photo of Councillor Steve Bowles

Councillor Steve Bowles

C/- Aylesbury Conservative Association, 100 Walton Street, Aylesbury, HP21 7QP

Home: 01296 625995

Home mobile: 07766 951010

Work: sbowles@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Wendover and Halton
photo of Councillor Judy Brandis

Councillor Judy Brandis

Vice-Chairman of the Council

Fort End House, Fort End, Haddenham, Aylesbury, HP17 8EJ

Home: 01844 292484

Work: jbrandis@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Haddenham and Stone
photo of Councillor Cameron Branston

Councillor Cameron Branston

22 Friars Furlong, Long Crendon, Aylesbury, HP18 9DQ

Home: 01844 201675

Home mobile: 07961 692632

Home: cbranston@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Grendon Underwood And Brill
photo of Councillor Bill Chapple OBE

Councillor Bill Chapple OBE

16 Glenfield Close, Chiltern Park, Aylesbury, HP21 7NE

Home: 01296 426814

Home mobile: 07702 031712

Work: bchapple@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Aston Clinton and Stoke Mandeville
photo of Councillor Sue Chapple

Councillor Sue Chapple

16 Glenfield Close, Chiltern Park, Aylesbury, HP21 7NE

Home: 01296 426814

Work: schapple@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Mandeville and Elm Farm
photo of Councillor John Chilver

Councillor John Chilver

11 Greenfields, Adstock, MK18 2JA

Home: 01296 711974

Home mobile: 07503 552607

Work: jchilver@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Steeple Claydon
photo of Councillor Anders Christensen

Councillor Anders Christensen

2 Founders Path, Buckingham Park, Aylesbury, HP19 9SF

Home: 07834 995690

Work: achristensen@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Gatehouse
photo of Councillor Andrew Cole

Councillor Andrew Cole

8 Dalwood Mews, Fairford Leys, Aylesbury, HP19 7GT

Work: 01296 622157

Home: 01296 334651

Home mobile: 07951 645195

Work: acole@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Coldharbour
photo of Councillor Simon Cole

Councillor Simon Cole

24 Chandos Close, Buckingham, MK18 1AW

Home: 01280 817144

Work: scole@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Home: scole@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Buckingham North
photo of Councillor Michael Collins

Councillor Michael Collins

191 Aston Clinton Road, Weston Turville, Aylesbury, HP22 5AD

Home: 01296 632039

Home mobile: 07947 359081

Work: mcollins@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Aston Clinton and Stoke Mandeville
photo of Councillor Peter Cooper

Councillor Peter Cooper

11 Brewhouse Lane, Rowsham, Aylesbury, HP22 4QT

Home: 01296 681250

Home mobile: 07860 258833

Work: pcooper@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Independent Wingrave
photo of Councillor Ben Everitt

Councillor Ben Everitt

26 Bonnards Road, Newton Longville, Milton Keynes, MK17 0DS

Home: 07738 314100

Work: beveritt@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Great Brickhill and Newton Longville
photo of Councillor Patrick Fealey

Councillor Patrick Fealey

Ashwood House, 1 Midsummer Drive, Grendon Underwood, Bucks, HP18 0XH

Home: 01296 770771

Home mobile: 07710 001500

Work: pfealey@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Tingewick
photo of Councillor Brian Foster

Councillor Brian Foster

2 Slave Hill, Haddenham, Aylesbury, HP17 8AY

Home: 01844 290520

Work: BFoster@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Haddenham and Stone
photo of Councillor Netta Glover

Councillor Netta Glover

The Cottage, 3 High Street, Wing, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 0NS

Home: 01296 688357

Home mobile: 07967 285166

Work: nglover@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Wing
photo of Councillor Allison Harrison

Councillor Allison Harrison

15 Shaw Close, Aylesbury, HP20 1JQ

Home: 01296 331974

Home mobile: 07795 210808

Work: aharrison@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Oakfield and Bierton
photo of Councillor Mike Hawkett

Councillor Mike Hawkett

Hill Farm, Westfield Road, Long Crendon, Aylesbury, HP18 9EN

Home: 01844 208497

Home mobile: 07769 153163

Work: mhawkett@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Long Crendon
photo of Councillor Tom Hunter-Watts

Councillor Tom Hunter-Watts

1 Green Acre, Aylesbury, HP21 7JQ

Home: 01296 423519

Home mobile: 07595 178660

Work: thunter-watts@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Bedgrove
photo of Councillor Tuffail Hussain

Councillor Tuffail Hussain

8 Caversham Green, Aylesbury, HP20 2DL

Home: 07832 913171

Liberal Democrat Gatehouse
photo of Councillor Andy Huxley

Councillor Andy Huxley

1 Autumn Close, Aylesbury, HP19 9UL

Home: 01296 483659

Home mobile: 07711 837938

Work: ahuxley@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Buckinghamshire Residents Association Riverside
photo of Councillor Paul Irwin

Councillor Paul Irwin

38 Springhill Road, Grendon Underwood, Aylesbury, HP18 0TE

Work: 01296 651603

Home: 01296 771004

Home mobile: 07904 189357

Work: pirwin@buckscc.gov.uk

Conservative Waddesdon
photo of Councillor Sally-Anne Jarvis

Councillor Sally-Anne Jarvis

4 Cavendish Way, Fairford Leys, Aylesbury, HP19 7BD

Home mobile: 07585 613009

Work: SJarvis@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Southcourt
photo of Councillor Sandra Jenkins

Councillor Sandra Jenkins

Home: 01296 668587

Home mobile: 07778 809964

Work: sjenkins@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Pitstone and Cheddington
photo of Councillor Raj Khan

Councillor Raj Khan

53 Fleet Street, Aylesbury, HP20 2PA

Home: 07958 214480

Work: rkhan@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Elmhurst
photo of Councillor Roger King

Councillor Roger King

16 Milton Road, Aylesbury, HP21 7LZ

Home: 01296 482812

Home mobile: 07773 621709

Work: rking@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Mandeville and Elm Farm
photo of Councillor Steven Lambert

Councillor Steven Lambert

8 Firecrest Way, Aylesbury, Bucks, HP19 7HD

Home: 01296 395511

Work: slambert@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Coldharbour
photo of Councillor David Lyons

Councillor David Lyons

6 Clerkenwell Cottages, Townside, Haddenham, Bucks, HP17 8RJ

Home: 01844 286174

Work: dlyons@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Green Party Haddenham and Stone
photo of Councillor Angela Macpherson

Councillor Angela Macpherson

Reeves House, High Street, Dadford, Buckingham, MK18 5JX

Home mobile: 07595 467721

Work: amacpherson@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Marsh Gibbon
photo of Councillor Timothy Mills

Councillor Timothy Mills

3 Foscott Way, Buckingham, MK18 1TT

Home: 01280 814804

Work: tmills@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Buckingham North
photo of Councillor Llew Monger

Councillor Llew Monger

22 Park Road, Winslow, Buckingham, MK18 3DL

Home: 07808 096513

Work: lmonger@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Winslow
photo of Councillor Graham Moore

Councillor Graham Moore

59c Northern Road, Aylesbury, HP19 9QT

Home: 01296 481445

Home mobile: 07886 369565

Work: gmoore@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Gatehouse
photo of Councillor Howard Mordue

Councillor Howard Mordue

5 Carisbrooke Court, Buckingham, MK18 1TU

Work: 01327 860812

Home: 0845 3479320

Home mobile: 07850 869532

Work: hmordue@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Buckingham South
photo of Councillor Susan Morgan

Councillor Susan Morgan

31 Hertford Lane, Aylesbury, HP18 0WY

Work: 01296 328717

Home mobile: 07799 074411

Work: sumorgan@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Elmhurst
photo of Councillor Richard Newcombe

Councillor Richard Newcombe

19 Horwood Close, Aston Clinton, Aylesbury, HP22 5GZ

Home mobile: 07526 259754

Work: rnewcombe@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Wendover and Halton
photo of Councillor Carole Paternoster

Councillor Carole Paternoster

Dene House, Buckland, Aylesbury, HP22 5HY

Work: 01296 585717

Home: 01296 630710

Work: cpaternoster@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Aston Clinton and Stoke Mandeville
photo of Councillor Chris Poll

Councillor Chris Poll

43 Goose Acre, Cheddington, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 0SR

Home: 01296 663737

Home mobile: 07736 105959

Work: cpoll@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Edlesborough
photo of Councillor Gary Powell

Councillor Gary Powell

24 Cornbrook Road, Aylesbury, HP21 8QD

Home: 01296 708490

Home mobile: 07834 181333

Work: gpowell@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Walton Court and Hawkslade
photo of Councillor Waheed Raja

Councillor Waheed Raja

1 Harvey Road, Aylesbury, HP21 9PT

Home mobile: 07969 056877

Home: wraja@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Central and Walton
photo of Councillor Michael Rand

Councillor Michael Rand

Lower End House, Lower End, Ashendon, Aylesbury, HP18 0HE

Home: 01296 651666

Home mobile: 07973 392683

Work: mrand@Aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Oakley
photo of Councillor Scott Raven

Councillor Scott Raven

Mulberry House, Church Street, North Marston, MK18 3PH

Home mobile: 07841 560877

Work: sraven@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Quainton
photo of Councillor Susan Renshell

Councillor Susan Renshell

Chairman of the Council

Stonecroft, 1A Spring Lane, Great Horwood, Milton Keynes, MK17 0QP

Home: 01296 715105

Work: srenshell@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Winslow
photo of Councillor Barbara Russel

Councillor Barbara Russel

Windwhistle, 50 Highbridge Road, Aylesbury, HP21 7RY

Home: 01296 431314

Work: brussel@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Central and Walton
photo of Councillor Mike Smith

Councillor Mike Smith

32 Stonehaven Road, Aylesbury, HP19 9JQ

Home: 01296 339809

Work: msmith2@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Coldharbour
photo of Councillor Mary Stamp

Councillor Mary Stamp

22 Cumberland Close, Aylesbury, HP21 7HH

Home: 01296 509279

Work: mstamp@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Oakfield and Bierton
photo of Councillor Sir Beville Stanier Bt

Councillor Sir Beville Stanier Bt

Kings Close House, 5 Nash Road, Whaddon, Milton Keynes, MK17 0NG

Home: 01908 501738

Home mobile: 07778 305419

Work: bstanier@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Great Horwood
photo of Councillor Peter Strachan

Councillor Peter Strachan

6 Witchell, Wendover, HP22 6EG

Home: 01296 586441

Home mobile: 07747 634397

Work: pstrachan@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Wendover and Halton
photo of Councillor Robin Stuchbury

Councillor Robin Stuchbury

44 Hare Close, Buckingham, MK18 7EW

Home: 01280 824285

Home mobile: 07752 394162

Work: rstuchbury@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Labour Buckingham South
photo of Councillor Derek Town

Councillor Derek Town

4 The Slipe, Cheddington, Leighton Buzzard, LU7 0RH

Home: 01296 661637

Home mobile: 07786 720727

Work: dtown@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Pitstone and Cheddington
photo of Councillor Ashley Waite

Councillor Ashley Waite

50 High Street, Waddesdon, Bucks, HP18 0JA

Home: 01296 708445

Home mobile: 07977 401548

Home: awaite@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Riverside
photo of Councillor Julie Ward

Councillor Julie Ward

Beechwood House, Devonshire Farm, 82 Aylesbury Road, Bierton, HP22 5DL

Home: 07766 545236

Work: jward@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Oakfield and Bierton
photo of Councillor Warren Whyte

Councillor Warren Whyte

4 Fishers Field, Buckingham, MK18 1SN

Home: 01280 820531

Work: wwhyte@buckscc.gov.uk

Conservative Luffield Abbey
photo of Councillor Mark Winn

Councillor Mark Winn

31 Wendover Road, Aylesbury, HP21 7SZ

Home: 01296 393304

Home mobile: 07469 711724

Work: mwinn@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk

Conservative Bedgrove