Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

A list of parishes served within the Member's ward is included within the News section in each Member's details. A list of Parish Wards within each District Ward is here

A map of the District with Ward Boundaries is here. A useful website is:- (Please note that AVDC is not responsible for the content of external websites)

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. You can find more information on Members Allowances Here

By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, which are displayed under their profiles.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Aston Clinton and Stoke Mandeville


 Buckingham North

 Buckingham South

 Central and Walton





 Great Brickhill and Newton Longville

 Great Horwood

 Grendon Underwood And Brill

 Haddenham and Stone

 Long Crendon

 Luffield Abbey

 Mandeville and Elm Farm

 Marsh Gibbon

 Oakfield and Bierton


 Pitstone and Cheddington




 Steeple Claydon




 Walton Court and Hawkslade


 Wendover and Halton